Which Party Is In Uttarakhand?

Who is Uttarakhand CM?

Trivendra Singh Rawat (born 20 December 1960) is an Indian politician and is the eighth and current Chief Minister of Uttarakhand..

Who is first CM of Uttarakhand?

Nityanand Swami (born Nityanand Sharma, 27 December 1927 – 12 December 2012) was the chief minister of the Indian state of Uttarakhand, named Uttaranchal during his administration. He was the first chief minister of the state, serving from 9 November 2000 to 29 October 2001.

Who is the speaker of Uttarakhand Vidhan Sabha?

Premchand Aggarwal is the current Speaker and Raghunath Singh Chauhan is the current Deputy Speaker of the Uttarakhand Legislative Assembly.

How many MLA are there in Haridwar?

Haridwar (Uttarakhand Assembly constituency)HaridwarCreated1957PartyBharatiya Janata PartyMLAMadan KaushikReservationNone4 more rows

Can I buy land in Uttarakhand?

Uttarakhand is open to investments from people from other states. The government has clearly spelt out the buying restrictions, for people residing outside the state. There is no restriction on the size of the property/plot, if one is buying within the municipal limits of the cities.

Which party is in power in Uttarakhand?

Following the Bharatiya Janta Party’s historic win in 2017 election, the current Chief Minister of Uttarakhand and Leader of the House is Trivendra Singh Rawat. The Speaker of the Assembly is Premchand Aggarwal.

Who is the MLA of Uttarakhand?

Members of Legislative AssemblyS. No.Name of MembersDistrict12.Shri Vijay Singh PanwarTehri Garhwal (Pratap Nagar)13.Shri Dhan Singh NegiTehri Garhwal (Tehri)14.Shri Pritam Singh PanwarTehri Garhwal (Dhanolti)15.Shri Pritam SinghDehradun (Chakrata)65 more rows•Sep 11, 2020

Who is the MLA of Nainital?

Nainital (Uttarakhand Assembly constituency)NainitalCreated1957PartyBharatiya Janata PartyMLASanjiv AryaReservationSC4 more rows

Who is the MLA of Haldwani?

Haldwani (Uttarakhand Assembly constituency)HaldwaniCreated1977PartyIndian National CongressMLAIndira HridayeshReservationNone4 more rows

Who is the deputy CM of Uttarakhand?

Current Indian deputy chief ministersState (past deputy chief ministers)NameTook office (tenure length)Tripura (list)Jishnu Dev Varma9 March 2018 (2 years, 219 days)Uttar Pradesh (list)Dinesh Sharma19 March 2017 (3 years, 209 days)Keshav Prasad MauryaUttarakhandVacant35 more rows

Which is the state of Uttarakhand?

On November 9, 2000, the state of Uttaranchal—the 27th state of India—was carved out of Uttar Pradesh, and in January 2007 the new state changed its name to Uttarakhand, meaning “northern region,” which was the traditional name for the area.