Quick Answer: What Are The Core Capabilities Required For All Five Mission Areas?

How many core capabilities address the greatest risks to the nation?

32 Core CapabilitiesEMP PLANNING In addition, the National Preparedness Goal describes 32 Core Capabilities, that address the greatest risks to the nation..

What are core capabilities?

What Are Core Capabilities? The core capabilities are:  Distinct critical elements necessary to achieve the National Preparedness Goal.  Essential for the execution of each mission area: Prevention, Protection, Mitigation, Response, and Recovery. Mission Areas Mission areas differ from phases of emergency management.

What is the definition for mitigation mission areas?

Mitigation, as a mission area, is specifically intended to minimize risks associated with these threats and hazards. No single threat or hazard exists in isolation. As an example, a hurricane can lead to flooding, dam failures, and hazardous materials spills.

Which of the following are core capabilities for response answer?

Critical transportation; situation assessment; and mass care services are core capabilities for response. Forensics and attribution; physical protective measures; and economic recovery are core capabilities for response.

What are examples of core competencies?

Core competencies resume examplesLine cook. Efficient | Works Well Under Pressure | Food Safety | Clean | Attention to Detail | Problem Solver | Punctual | Strong Work Ethic.Marketing manager. … Teacher. … Front desk agent.

What is the definition for protection mission area?

“Protection” Mission Area: Protection includes capabilities to safeguard the homeland against acts of terrorism and manmade or natural disasters. It is focused on actions to protect the citizens, residents, visitors, and.

What are the 7 core competencies?

The National Association of Colleges and Employers (NACE) recently released a fact sheet defining 7 core competencies that form career readiness:Critical Thinking/Problem Solving.Oral/Written Communications.Teamwork/Collaboration.Information Technology Application.Leadership.Professionalism/Work Ethic.Career Management.

What are the six core competencies?

What are the Six Core Competencies?Patient Care.Medical Knowledge.Practice-based Learning and Improvement.Interpersonal and Communication Skills.Professionalism.System-based Practice.

What is the national preparedness goal?

The goal itself is succinct: “A secure and resilient nation with the capabilities required across the whole community to prevent, protect against, mitigate, respond to, and recover from the threats and hazards that pose the greatest risk.”

What is Thira?

The THIRA is an all-hazards capability-based assessment tool suited for use by all jurisdictions. … In March 2012, the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) released Comprehensive Preparedness Guide (CPG) 201: Threat and Hazard Identification and Risk Assessment (THIRA) Guide, First Edition.

How many mission areas and core capabilities are there?

The National Preparedness Goal identifies five mission areas and 32 core capabilities intended to assist everyone who has a role in achieving all of the elements in the Goal.

What are the strategic capabilities?

Strategic capability includes resources and competences that a firm utilises to compete in its business environment. It can therefore constitute a firm’s strengths and weaknesses, and be a source of competitive advantage or disadvantage over its rivals.

What are the five preparedness mission areas?

The National Preparedness Goal describes five mission areas — prevention, protection, mitigation, response and recovery — and 32 activities, called core capabilities, that address the greatest risks to the nation.

What are the core capabilities for the response mission area?

1 The Response mission area includes 15 core capabilities: planning; public information and warning; operational coordination; critical transportation; environmental response/health and safety; fatality management services; fire management and suppression; infrastructure systems; logistics and supply chain management; …

Which of the following is not one of the core capabilities that span across all five mission areas?

Health and Social Services is NOT one of the core capabilities that span across all five mission areas.

What is the meaning of core capabilities?

The core capability is the management ability to develop, out of the core competences, core products and new business. Competence building is, therefore, an outcome of strategic architecture which must be enforced by top management in order to exploit its full capacity.

What are the three core capabilities that spans all mission areas?

others with access and functional needs, diverse communities, and people with limited English proficiency. Three core capabilities span all five mission areas: Planning, Public Information and Warning, and Operational Coordination.

What is a mission area?

Prevention. Description: The Prevention mission area comprises the capabilities necessary to avoid, prevent or stop a threatened or actual act of terrorism.