Question: What Are Two Incident Response Phases?

Which two reasons describe why WEP is a weak protocol?

Which two reasons describe why WEP is a weak protocol.

(Choose two.)WEP uses the same encryption features as Bluetooth.Everyone on the network uses a different key.The key is static and repeats on a congested network.The default settings cannot be modified.The key is transmitted in clear text.


What are the phases of incident response?

Incident response is typically broken down into six phases; preparation, identification, containment, eradication, recovery and lessons learned.

What are the six steps in the Incident Response methodology?

How to create an incident response planAssign clear responsibilities.Define your risk tolerance.Classify events.Set explicit instructions.Prioritize eradication and recovery.Learn from every incident.

What are the five steps of incident response in order?

The Five Steps of Incident ResponsePreparation. Preparation is the key to effective incident response. … Detection and Reporting. The focus of this phase is to monitor security events in order to detect, alert, and report on potential security incidents. … Triage and Analysis. … Containment and Neutralization. … Post-Incident Activity.

What is p1 incident?

P1 vs P2 Major Incidents: Incident Coordinators utilize a priority matrix to determine the appropriate impact and urgency. All P1 tickets are considered major incidents. P2 tickets are considered major if the impact is “multiple groups” or “campus.” P1 major incidents are worked 24/7.

What are the 4 phases of the incident response lifecycle defined by NIST?

The NIST Incident Response Process contains four steps: Preparation. Detection and Analysis. Containment, Eradication, and Recovery. Post-Incident Activity.

What is role of the Incident Response Team?

A CSIRT is a group that responds to security incidents when they occur. Key responsibilities of a CSIRT include: Creating and maintaining an incident response plan (IRP) … Recommending technology, policy, governance, and training changes after security incidents.

What is the major incident?

A major incident is any emergency that requires the. implementation of special arrangements by one or. all of the emergency services and will generally. include the involvement, either directly or indirectly, of large numbers of people.

What five phases should be covered in the Incident Response Policy quizlet?

Preparation.Detection & Analysis.Investigation.Mitigation & Recovery.Post Incident Analysis.

What are the first two steps of incident handling and response?

The incident response phases are:Preparation.Identification.Containment.Eradication.Recovery.Lessons Learned.

What are the 4 main stages of a major incident?

1. Most major incidents can be considered to have four stages: Initial response; Consolidation phase; • Recovery phase; and • Restoration of normality.

How do I get an incident response?

Most incident responder jobs require at least 2-3 years of prior relevant work experience in fields like computer forensics, cybersecurity, or network administration. Online courses, bootcamps, and training can bolster your resume.

What should an incident response plan include?

An incident response plan often includes:A list of roles and responsibilities for the incident response team members.A business continuity plan.A summary of the tools, technologies, and physical resources that must be in place.A list of critical network and data recovery processes.More items…

What are the 4 phases of the incident management lifecycle?

The NIST incident response lifecycle breaks incident response down into four main phases: Preparation; Detection and Analysis; Containment, Eradication, and Recovery; and Post-Event Activity.

What are two incident response phases choose two quizlet?

The containment, eradication, and recovery phase includes choosing a containment strategy and evidence gathering and handling. 6. Which phase in the incident response process includes lessons learned, how to use collected incident data, and evidence retention? A.

Which are the first three phases of incident response?

Detection engineer Julie Brown breaks down the three phases of incident response: visibility, containment, and response.

What is incident life cycle?

From initial reporting to final resolution the incident management lifecycle entails 5 critical steps: Incident identification. Incident logging. Incident categorization. Incident prioritization.

What is the last step in the incident response life cycle?

The incident response lifecycle can be broken up into three phases: preparation, detection/analysis and post incident activity.